I am…Bought with a Price

I am…Bought with a Price

I am... BOUGHT

 For you have been bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body.” 1 Corinthians 6:20 NIV

We are something of value. Not just something that you would grab at a flea market. We are not little trinkets that God loves to carry around and admire. We are creatures of focused and particular creation and while we run from our creator he paid the ultimate price to bring us home. He decided to pay for those who spit in His face, with the life of His only son.

Can you think about one thing that you would die for? What is one thing that you would sacrifice everything for?

As I think of that question, I am challenged. I would think I would die for my wife and my children.

But Peter thought he would die for Christ, before he denied even knowing Jesus.

What if we were called to prove it? Would we have the follow through that Christ had?

Today, Let us receive the challenge to live like those that God proved he loved, like those that were bought with a price.

 

5 thoughts on “I am…Bought with a Price

Leave a Reply

