I am…a Branch of the Vine

I am…a Branch of the Vine

I am...a Branch of the Vine

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit,while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful.” John 15:1-2 NIV

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.” John 15:5 NIV

To be in Christ is such a great privilege. Abundant fruitfulness is a by product of our identity as branches connected to the Great Vine, Jesus Christ. As we remain in Him, we are strengthened and empower for great works. We find, in Christ, the lifeblood to thrive.

Through connection, be refreshed, re-energized and do not flinch when the gardner comes to prune. It is God’s pruning that prepares us for the big blessing and harvest.

We belong to Jesus!!! Stay connected and BE A BRANCH OF THE VINE!

3 thoughts on “I am…a Branch of the Vine

  1. Amen. Very good, inspiring post. You’re doing a wonderful work in God, brother. Bless you for all your encouragements of us in Him.

Leave a Reply

