I am…a Co-heir

I am…a Co-heir

I am...a Co-Heir

“Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.” Romans 8:17 NIV

As a child of God, through Jesus Christ,  we have a place that we do not deserve. We were not born into this position, but adopted. He chose us to be His.

We have become princes, princesses, and CO-HEIRS!

We share in the experiences of Jesus and are given all that He is through His Holy Spirit.

We share in his pain and suffering. This is an inheritance that reminds us that suffering and struggle are not necessarily signs of God being far, but that we are nearer to Christ as we are co-heirs in that pain that he bore for us.

Not only do we share in his suffering, but also His glory. We have inherited the glory that comes with who Jesus is.

We are made righteous through him and have undeservingly become CO-HEIRS with Christ!

3 thoughts on “I am…a Co-heir

  1. What hit me deeper today as I read this was the fact that as I’m adopted, like any adopted child, I’ve been chosen! I hear it time and time again how being adopted is so special because the child was really really wanted. How fab!..That’s me too!! Thanks :))

    • I totally agree. They say you can choose friends, but not family. But that is not the case for adopted ones, as we are. We were chosen from darkness and brought to light. Hallelujah!!!!

  2. Pingback: Site Title

Leave a Reply

