I am…Not Self-Centered

I am…Not Self-Centered

I am...Not Self Centered

“Do nothing from selfishness or empty conceit, but with humility of mind regard one another as more important than yourselves;  do not merely look out for your own personal interests, but also for the interests of others.” Philippians 2:3-4 NASB

“I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” Galatians 2:20 ESV

” Let no one seek his own, but each one the other’s well-being.” 1 Corinthians 10:24 NKJV

How easy is it for us to get caught up in our own wishes, concerns, and struggles. When we did not have Christ, this was considered normal. This is what the world does. We live in a survival of the fittest, a 1st come 1st serve, an I’m out for number one (“me”) society. This is what the world teaches.

However, once we received Christ’s forgiveness, began our transformation through the Holy Spirit that we’ve been gifted and trust in Jesus completely for salvation, we are called to a different identity. We are no longer our own. We are dead to self and alive in Christ.

We are HIS. This means that we must not simply be what the world knows as Christians, but Christ-centered. We are focused on Jesus. We are built on Him. We have His holy Spirit in our center and our own desires can no longer take the lead, but be submitted to Christ’s.

Center of It all

Jesus Be The Center, By Israel Houghton

 

In Jesus, We are NOT SELF CENTERED. WE ARE CHRIST-CENTERED.

 

One thought on “I am…Not Self-Centered

Leave a Reply

