I am…Hidden

I am… hidden

7- Hidden

“Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God.  When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with him in glory.” Colossians 3:2-4 NIV

As I read this verse this morning, I immediately was comforted by that thought. It seems like a cowardly truth almost, that I am comforted by the thought of being, “hidden.” However, being hidden in Christ really just evokes thoughts of safety. To be hidden means to be concealed and safe. Though I make mistakes and walk the wrong way on occasion, my salvation is safe and secure in Christ. I am HIDDEN in Him.

When the day’s troubles rise up and seem too much to bear, I can take refuge in Him as he hides me.

Being hidden in Christ allows me to walk into situations that would normally have me cowering in fear. Being reminded of being hidden in him is not comfort to the cowardly, but empowerment for those who recognize that they can’t do life without Christ.

 

 

4 thoughts on “I am…Hidden

  1. This verse really spoke to me a while back. I love all the psalms that talk of this too, “in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion” ps27 “under His wings you will find refuge” ps91

Leave a Reply

