I am…Set Apart

I am…Set Apart

I am...set apart

“By having the eyes of your heart flooded with light, so that you can know and understand the hope to which He has called you, and how rich is His glorious inheritance in the saints (His set-apart ones)” Ephesians 1:18 AMP

“If you were of the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you.” John 15:19 ESV

Discovering that I was set apart for certain holiness, for sainthood, for Christ honoring greatness, it had an initial impact on me that did damage to my testimony and to my relationships. It created in me an arrogance and pride that did not honor the Lord. Being set apart for God’s good pleasure and good works, doesn’t make you better than anyone else, it actually is being chosen to play the role of the lesser. It doesn’t mean that you are the lesser in significance but that you will follow in Christ’s footsteps and place yourself in submission to God and place others before yourself.

Being set apart is only a call to greatness in the fact that you are now tied to the only great one, Jesus Christ.

“He must become greater; I must become less.” John 3:30 NIV

However, being set apart is still a call to holiness and to righteousness in Christ. You are only holy and righteous because you live in Him.

So remain in Him and BE SET APART!

2 thoughts on “I am…Set Apart

  1. Pingback: Vladimir Pustan – Trebuie sa fim diferiti 8 Decembrie 2013 | agnus dei - english + romanian blog

  2. I really love this … there are so many Christians who walk a defeated life because they fail to realize who they are in Christ. Learning to identify yourself through the eyes of Jesus is what brings freedom to your walk and a passionate drive to help others find that freedom too. Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

