I am…Pursued

I am…Pursued

I am...Pursued

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8 NIV

““Suppose one of you has a hundred sheep and loses one of them. Doesn’t he leave the ninety-nine in the open country and go after the lost sheep until he finds it?” Luke 15:4 NIV

“But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and was filled with compassion for him; he ran to his son, threw his arms around him and kissed him.” Luke 15:20b

Today as I stood at my brother’s hospital bed, as he quietly lays between life and death’s doorway with a breathing tube bridging that gap, I imagined what our heavenly father was thinking. Not sure why my mind went there, but I began to wonder.

I started to recognize the chief aim of God as His glory and then began inquiring about how he wants glory from this situation. Thoughts then shifted to, “How can I bring Him glory?” After all that is all I have control over.

In that moment the only answer I received was not an actual answer to my question, but a truth that he put on my heart.

In Jesus, I am pursued with love.

God chooses to get glory from love.

He has given us an example of the kind of love that glorifies Him through the sacrifice of His son on the cross.

God continues to position and reposition things in our lives to bring us back to that truth, that He is here and that He loves us, and we should glorify Him.

So today, if you look around at your situation and feel alone or lost, remember that God is here, that he loves you, and you should give him glory no matter what.

Who are you?

You are PURSUED by God.

Leave a Reply

