I am…Beautiful

I am…Beautiful

I  am...Beautiful

“One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek after: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to inquire in his temple.” Psalm 27:4 ESV

“So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.” Genesis 1:27 ESV

“I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.” Psalm 139:14 ESV

“Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. Rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.” 1 Peter 3:3-4 NIV

When we take a brief moment to reflect on the Lord our God, it doesn’t take long before we are struck with how beautiful He is. He is an amazing God with amazing love. He is flawless in all He is and does.

The stretch for us can often be so…what does that say about me?

Well, as a believer and one who not only has been redeemed by the blood of Christ, but also recreated and filled with the Holy Spirit, we now have all that God is within us through Christ.

That means all of His attributes, His power, His love, His mercy….and His beauty.

We were not only made in His image, His beautiful image, but we have been filled with His beauty.

Today, as you rise for the day and look in the mirror, don’t see what you’ve always seen. See what God’s always seen: a man or woman of purpose, a child of the king, a soul driven for the Gospel, a bearer of infinite beauty.

In Christ, you can be assured: YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!

 

Another great series on identity, I Know He is, but What Am I?

 

4 thoughts on “I am…Beautiful

Leave a Reply

