I am…Prayed For

I am…Prayed For

I am...Prayed 4

“My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.” John 17:20-21

“In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.” Romans 8:26 

I have a feeling that someone reading this right now needs to know that:

You are not alone.

You are significant.

You are loved.

You have a friend in Jesus.

How do I know these to be true? Well, He prays for you. Jesus prays for believers.

In the book of John, Jesus prays for those who call themselves His and ALSO for those who are soon to be His.

He prayed that we would be united in love and that you would know you are part of a whole.

It is great to know that when you are grinding life out in obscurity,  hopelessness growing and relationships dying, that you are being prayed for by the one and only son of God. His Holy Spirit also prays and intercedes for you groaning for that which you do not even know to ask.

As you rest in Christ today, rest in knowing that if not another person on earth knows you exist you are loved and PRAYED FOR IN CHRIST.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am…Prayed For

Leave a Reply

