I am…Self-disciplined

I am…Self-disciplined

I am...Self-Discipline

“I have not been given a spirit of fear, but of power, love and self-discipline” 2 Timothy 1:7

As one who has been redeemed and forgiven by Christ through the forgiveness of sins, Jesus has given me His Holy Spirit to dwell within me. This Spirit of God began its work on that day and continues until my last day on earth when it will quicken to completion.

One of the many gifts that come with the Holy Spirit is the gift of self-discipline. As a believer, I am empowered daily with a spirit of self-discipline. It works out more and more the tendency toward sloth. It works out the tendency toward whimsy and emotion led living. As each day comes and goes, as I am found in Jesus, I am found to be more and more focused on my calling.

In Jesus, you are not led by your heart. You are not led by fancy. You are increasingly led by the Spirit and are SELF-DISCIPLINED.

 

Leave a Reply

