I am…Known

I am…Known

I am...Known

“But now thus says the Lord, he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: โ€œFear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine.” Isaiah 43:1 ESV

“Who can hide in secret places
    so that I cannot see them?โ€
declares the Lord.
    โ€œDo not I fill heaven and earth?โ€
declares the Lord.” Jeremiah 23:24 NIV

“I am the good shepherd. I know my own and my own know me, just as the Father knows me and I know the Father; and I lay down my life for the sheep.” John 10:14-15 ESV

As one who has accepted Jesus’ offer of forgiveness and has been adopted into the family of Christ, we go from being people of darkness and obscurity to being brought into “the inner circle” the circle of trust, if you will. We have placed our trust in Jesus and we are made into His children. With being a child of God comes many great privileges. One of the most obvious, but sometimes neglected truths of our position is the simple fact that God knows us.

God has called us by name.

God knows our inner most being.

God knows the entirety of our past and our future.

It makes me feel good when I tweet a famous or respected author and they respond. It gives me the sense that they, for a moment, know who I am.

Today, let us rejoice in the realization that God knows us because of the work of Christ. Through Jesus we have been made known to God and like a child can curl up in His lap, relaxing saying…”I AM KNOWN.”

If you ask me, that beats a retweet any day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy this Audrey Assad song, “Known.” In beautiful lyrics and a soft sweet voice, it sings this truth home.

Audrey Assad - "Known"

Audrey Assad – “Known”

Leave a Reply

