I am…Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

I am…Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

9 - Fearful

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” Psalm 139:14 NIV

Sometimes looking at my failings, looking at the ways I just plain screw it up, I am tempted to think that this is simply who I am.

Am I a failure?

You might even be thinking that you are a mistake.

Whether or not your parents planned to have you, God planned it as well as this encounter with His word.

Our heavenly father wants you to remember that you were made on purpose and for a purpose.

“In him we were also chosen, having been predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will.” ~Ephesians 1:11 NIV

A life IN Jesus Christ, is a life, lived on purpose!

You were not thrown together.

God knew what His world would be and what His world would need and He planned you as a tool for His glory.

Jesus is all the world needs and you were made to glorify God and to point to the answer.

Remember WHO YOU ARE!

 

Message from Elevation Church

Message from Elevation Church

2 thoughts on “I am…Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

  1. Pingback: Using Failure | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

