I am…United with Christ

I am…United with Christ.

20 - United w Christ

“Or have you forgotten that when we were joined with Christ Jesus in baptism, we joined him in his death?” Romans 6:3 NLT

“For if we have been united together in the likeness of His death, certainly we also shall be in the likeness of His resurrection,” Romans 6:5 NKJV

On the day that Christ saved us, pulled us from eminent death and cleansed us of sin, we became united with Him eternally. The death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus became our story, too. We died to our sins, buried our old sinful nature, and were born to new life in Him. We are now united with Him and through Him have all that we need in life and have now no fear of death.

When I’ve felt alone in my struggle, when I’ve felt like no one sees and knows my pain, knowing that not only does Jesus see and know but he shares in it as I share in His.

We are one. We are united. He is in me and I have been blessed to be found in Him.

What a glorious thing to be united with THE KING!

One thought on “I am…United with Christ

Leave a Reply

