I am…Holy

I am…Holy

12 -HOLY

“For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight.” Ephesians 1:4

Anyone who looks at any of us long enough will see something that doesn’t align with that word holy.

However, the truth is, Christ died so that we would be made holy. God is holy. There will be no unholiness even in His presence. Therefore Christ’s blameless life was needed in order for us to receive his good standing and holiness in order to be able to be in the presence of The Lord.

“Yet now has [Christ, the Messiah] reconciled [you to God] in the body of His flesh through death, in order to present you holy and faultless and irreproachable in His [the Father’s] presence.” (Colossians 1:22 AMP)

He makes us Holy.
It is ONLY IN CHRIST that we are holy.
It is not in the eyes of those around us, our friends, our colleagues, but in God’s sight that we are holy.

So children of God, lovers of Jesus, BE WHO YOU ARE, not how you feel.

3 thoughts on “I am…Holy

  1. Praise Jesus for making me Holy before the Father and making a way for me into the holy place! What manner of love the Father has bestowed on us that we shall be called children of God!

  2. Good morning! It’s exciting to see these thoughts, Arman. My book is called “#iamholy” and goes in depth on everything we are through His finished work. I’d be honored for you to check it out! I am now following you as well. ~Mike

    • Sorry it has taken me so long to reply. It’s one of those seasons of life where everything speeds up and I fight for margin. 🙂 Having said that, I don’t know if this is the best season to commit to new reading material, but I am interested in checking out your book.

Leave a Reply

