I am…Full of Goodness

I am…Full of Goodness

I am...Full of Goodness

“I myself am convinced, my brothers and sisters, that you yourselves are full of goodness, filled with knowledge and competent to instruct one another.” Romans 15:14 NIV

 

Full of goodness, huh? That’s a tough one to swallow often. I know that my heart gets me twisted frequently. There are lusts, desires that don’t honor Christ, unholy anger… all of these are stemming from within me. Embracing the identity that I am full of goodness seems like a stretch until I once again look at why I am being considered full of goodness. It is not because I was born that way. It is not because of some sort of special internal wiring either.

Simply put I am only full of goodness as I am IN CHRIST. Being IN CHRIST means that HE IS IN ME. He has placed within me His Spirit that from the inside out consumes me, including all thoughts that are not honoring Him and all impure desires. He reigns within and is cleansing me and filling me with goodness.

Being FULL of GOODNESS is ultimately who we Christians are as we fully surrender our hearts to the sovereignty of Jesus.

Let us today BE FULL OF GOODNESS and have it radiate out of us for the world to see.

 

Leave a Reply

