I am…Healed

I am…healed!

24 - HEALED

“He himself bore our sins in his body on the tree, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; by his wounds you have been healed.” 1 Peter 2:24 NIV

Today, I spent most of my day trying to function as a normal human being as I am being attacked by cold and possibly flu like symptoms. It has been hard to think and even form proper sentences on occasion. However, I had a moment enough this evening to embrace the truth I need today.

In Christ I AM HEALED! As I type this I begin to feel more enlivened. I have fullness of health in Christ. It may not feel like I am walking in full energy. I may not feel like a million bucks, but Jesus is my God and ruler of my body; in Him I have full and total health.

 

 

4 thoughts on “I am…Healed

  1. I had a similar situation. I first believe and declared that sickness was not my portion in Christ. Instantly i felt better, had more energy. I still medicine but i can’t deny what happened.

Leave a Reply

