I am…Growing

I am..Growing

I am... Growing

“Let your roots grow down into him, and let your lives be built on him. Then your faith will grow strong in the truth you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.”

Ok, confession time. I am a bit of a growth junkie. I know that sounds weird, but I am so focused on challenging myself to grow, that I can get really down on myself when I am not growing at the rate that I want. As we read this verse it reminds us that if we are truly IN CHRIST, our lives are built on him. He is our foundation and is where our roots are growing into. As I grow in Him, he strengthens me, not as much physically but spiritually and in wisdom and truth.

Unfortunately, a big part of my focusing on growth has not been as focused on growing in Him as it has been on growing in worldly ability, talents, skills. God has called each of us, His children in Christ, to grow into Christ.

We are to become more and more like Jesus.

Today lets pour ourselves into more of the truth and grow strong in it!

4 thoughts on “I am…Growing

  1. It is easy for us to get our focus slightly off track. I love how you have shared how this happened to you. What a blessing the Lord reminded you it is all about Him and what He is doing in our lives. Blessings!

    • Glad it blessed you. Learning from and sharing my shortcomings is the best way I know to get the most mileage out of my mistakes. Thanking God for clarity in my failures to see Him and the lesson to be learned. God bless you Shelly!

Leave a Reply

