I am…Near

I am…Near

I AM...NEAR

“But now in Christ Jesus you who once were far away have been brought near by the blood of Christ.” Ephesians 2:13 NIV

As I look back on the days and years I spent without a heart surrendered to Christ, I am fully aware of the depths of far-ness. To be far from God is something that all of us at one point have experienced and hopefully at the reading of this, for you, is something in the past. I know that this statement is true if you are IN CHRIST. You should know that, too. As we are in Christ, we are NEAR God. We did not simply wake up one day and decide to walk closer, but were were drawn.

“No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws them, and I will raise them up at the last day.” John 6:44 NIV

We did not choose righteousness, but were drawn by God himself. He looked down from His holy place and decided to bring us NEAR to Him. The blood of Jesus was the price that had to be paid in order for us, sinners, to become saints in Christ and NEAR to a Holy God.

Think back on your days of far-ness, and with a voice of triumph and praise shout out to God thanking Him for drawing you NEAR.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

