I am…Adopted

I am…AdoptedI AM...ADOPTED

“So you have not received a spirit that makes you fearful slaves. Instead, you received God’s Spirit when he adopted you as his own children. Now we call him, “Abba, Father.” Romans 8:15 NLT

We were adopted into such a holy family. We are sons and daughters of the king. We are children not by birth, but adoption.

Now speaking as someone who never experienced the earthly form of adoption, I always imagined that the love felt toward the adoptive parents to be greater than that of the birth parents. It always made sense to me that I would have greater emotion toward one who chose me, who maybe even had to pay and greatly sacrifice more to open their life up for me. At least that is the way I pictured it and I feel that with my heavenly father.

He was not compelled to love. He was under no obligation to sacrifice.

He chose me and adopted me at the cost of His only son, Jesus.

Thank you Jesus.

 

3 thoughts on “I am…Adopted

  1. The fact that Father God loves us immensely , is a life changing revelation, and the very fact the Bible is written just for us. What love!!! Glory to our Father and His Son Jesus our Lord. Bless you Brother.

  2. I was adopted at 12 months and am always reminded how awesome it s to be adopted twice! My real father doesn’t appear n my birth certificate but my REAL father knitted me together in my mothers womb!! Looking forward to reading more of your blog.

Leave a Reply

