I am…an Enemy of the Devil

I am…an Enemy of the Devil

I am... Enemy

 Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.” 1 Peter 5:8 NIV

Bad news ya’ll. We are who the devil wants to devour. He wants to ruin our lives and wreck our future.

“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.” John 10:10 NIV

In Christ, we can be assured that the devil is after us. we have a target on our backs as big as the future we have ahead of us.
This is also the good news.
This should be our encouraging identity reminder of the day.
As the attack comes on us, know it is in relation to our firm position in Christ.
Don’t back down from the enemy, but with Christ go forward, keep pressing, and claim your victory!
Jesus defeated the Devil on your behalf, you just need to lean into the Lord for that victory.
Praising God for the storm of the enemy that reminds me to whom I belong!
3 thoughts on “I am…an Enemy of the Devil

  1. And we are OVERCOMERS! Amen! This is an awesome series…thank you so much, I look forward to each posting. I DO hope you publish as a book! God continue to use you mightily.

    • Thanks for that encouragement! I am so glad that God blesses you through these truths! I think that is a great idea. I think an e-book of these promises sounds perfect. Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

