I am…Confident

I am…Confident

I AM... CONFIDENT

“In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.” Ephesians 3:12 NIV

“This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.” 1 John 5:14 NIV

In my time of need, in the day of trouble, as I cry out the name of Jesus I have been given confidence to approach him freely as God’s child and know that He hears me. This is a truth that really resonates with me as I began recently to weaken in confidence in regards to being able to effectively intercede for others healing. However, as we return to God’s truth, His word reminds me that the truth is not in what I see, but unseen. In Christ, I HAVE CONFIDENCE.

As a believer, our trust is in Jesus, not ourselves, not our ability to accomplish anything either through good deed or prayer. Our faith must always be in Christ as His will shall reign eternal!

Thank you Jesus that we ARE confident!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am…Confident

Leave a Reply

