I am…Useful

I am…Useful

I am...Useful

“In a large house there are articles not only of gold and silver, but also of wood and clay; some are for special purposes and some for common use. Those who cleanse themselves from the latter will be instruments for special purposes, made holy, useful to the Master and prepared to do any good work.” 2 Timothy 2:20-21 NIV

“Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”” Isaiah 6:8 NIV

“For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.” Ephesians 2:10 ESV

Last night, I had the privilege of walking someone to Christ. During that conversation, I was flooded with the memories of my former hopelessness and brokenness. Gratitude rushed over me and then was just so utterly thankful that God chose to use me in this way. Thankful that he chose to use my past painful memories to comfort a lost one and to be a tool to bring them home.

We should all be thankful for whatever role we get to play in the salvation of many. In Christ we are guaranteed that we will be useful for the building of His kingdom. Humbly submit all you have before Him and declare, “I AM USEFUL!”

 

4 thoughts on “I am…Useful

    • Thanks for the comment. I just read your article about Marvin. Wonderful stuff.
      “If God has us here, he has us here for a reason.” This is so true and that story definitely illustrates that. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

