I am…Blameless

I am…blameless

51 - Blameless“He will also keep you firm to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.” 1 Corinthians 1:8 NIV

Ok, now wait a minute. I know without a doubt that I have screwed some things up in my lifetime. As a matter of fact, I have blown it at least once already this morning. So how can I possibly be blameless?

Well it is another great gift of our relationship with Jesus Christ. Being IN HIM, we are securely held and saved from guilt and shame. Plainly put, because of him we have NO BLAME.

Yes, wrong was done. Yes, justice is served. But the one who was truly woithout blame, exchanged that standing with us. He took the judgement upon himself and gave us the ability to…

BE BLAMELESS.

As we rest in and lean on Him we receive that gift.

When the enemy comes a calling, and he will as he has done in your past, remember that his accusations don’t fit. You are blameless. At the risk of insulting or offending with this horrible reference, I will say, “If it don’t fit you must acquit.”

 

 

 

One thought on “I am…Blameless

  1. Amen so true praising Jesus for the cross – the curtain tore we have complete access – we are redeemed ! Your post reminded me of two songs lol Matthew West Hello My Name is and MercyMe Flawless – the enemy loves to lie to us and remind us of all the times we fell short but we have Jesus – Amen !!!

Leave a Reply

