I am…Royalty

I am…Royalty

I am...Royalty

“But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.” 1 Peter 2:9

“You will be a crown of splendor in the LORD’s hand, a royal diadem in the hand of your God.” Isaiah 62:3 NIV

“Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God—” John 1:12 NIV

As we are found in Christ and trusting alone in Him for salvation, we have been adopted as children into the only true royal family. We become heirs of a great kingdom and an eternal inheritance. We are sons and daughters of the KING OF KINGS!!

“A Child of the King”

“My Father is rich in houses and lands
He holdeth the wealth of the world in His hands!
Of rubies and diamonds, of silver and gold,
His coffers are full, He has riches untold.

My Father’s own Son, the Saviour of men,
Once wandered on earth as the poorest of them;
But now He is reigning forever on high,
And will give me a home in heaven by and by.

I once was an outcast, stranger on earth,
A sinner by choice, and an alien by birth;
But I’ve been adopted, my name’s written down,
An heir to a mansion, a robe and a crown.

I’m a child of the King, a child of the King;
With Jesus my Saviour, I’m a child of the King.”

Harriet E. Buell

101 - Royalty

As the enemy approaches and arms himself for attack do not recoil, but rise up with the knowledge that you have the entirety of the kingdom of God within you and fighting with you. Battle in the spiritual realm knowing that you ARE ROYALTY!

4 thoughts on “I am…Royalty

Leave a Reply

