I am…Recreated

I am…Recreated

I am...Recreated

“For we are God’s [own] handiwork (His workmanship), recreated in Christ Jesus, [born anew] that we may do those good works which God predestined (planned beforehand) for us [taking paths which He prepared ahead of time], that we should walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us to live].” Ephesians 2:10 AMP

105 - matteo

Matteo Jonathan Sheffey
6 lbs, 15 oz.
18 1/4″
7:01 pm CST

When I first wrote this my wife had just given birth to my baby boy, Matteo Jonathan Sheffey. He was born with love and made for a purpose. On the day that he gives his life to Christ and determines to live in Him, my son will become a new thing. We celebrate his birthday now, but on that day the angels will join in the celebration as he will have been re-born, recreated.

God through the work of the Holy Spirit, enters into us and refashions us from the inside out.

He does not remodel; he does not adjust; he RECREATES!!

We are not re-created for recreation but for work, for His good works. Rest in who you are in Jesus, but put your new you to work for the kingdom.

God has a plan for YOU, now work it out!

3 thoughts on “I am…Recreated

  1. Oh WOW!!! Congratulations!!! Thanks for sharing this. Big blessings to you and your family at this joyous time. And thanks for the post too, I had just been reading this scripture and was planning on reading it in the amplified but you got there first…well…God must really have wanted me to read it!! God Bless 🙂
    P.S I say Amen too, to ‘WHEN’ your son gives his life…!!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: I am…Broken | Who I am in Jesus

Leave a Reply

