I am…Rich

I am…Rich

I am...Rich

“…that their hearts may be encouraged, being knit together in love, and attaining to all riches of the full assurance of understanding, to the knowledge of the mystery of God, both of the Father and of Christ, 3 in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.” Colossians 2:2-3 NKJV

“Sell your possessions, and give to the needy. Provide yourselves with moneybags that do not grow old, with a treasure in the heavens that does not fail, where no thief approaches and no moth destroys.” Luke 12:33 ESV

In Christ, we have such a glorious wealth of inheritance when we reach heaven as well as such a magnificent treasure today as we walk on earth. We have been blessed with wisdom, knowledge, understanding, joy, peace, love…. We have so many fabulous blessings as a result of the gift of the Holy Spirit received at our surrender to Christ.

As I write this, I am contemplating the recent years of my life and can’t help but be amazed at the riches that surround me. Blessing on top of blessing on top of blessing, and none of it as a result of anything I’ve done but through God’s grace and mercy. His Holy Spirit has worked so mightily in and through my life, that I am near tears as I punch these keys.

Rich? That doesn’t begin to describe us as those who’ve been given the gift of eternal life, right standing with God, and a friend in Jesus.

What more could we ask for? And Yet God implores us to Ask.

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.” Matthew 7:7 NIV

 

So today, I want you to join me in praying for our family members and loved ones. Beyond Christ’s love, they are our true treasure, not worldly gifts. They are our earthly wealth.

Join me in seeking that God would save those that are lost, heal the sick, and restore the broken. This is my birthday prayer for my family and yours.

Today as we recognize that we are RICH IN CHRIST, let us agree to be benevolent in prayer.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am…Rich

Leave a Reply

